Noel-Ardinger Immigrant Ancestors

noel-ardinger

We are a nation of immigrants. Most of us descend from others who came to this land whether by their own volition or against their will. With this in mind, I will be documenting all the known immigrant ancestors for both my family and my spouse’s family. This is second installment of this series.

***

The next immigrant ancestors I shall chronicle are the predecessors of my paternal grandmother, Betty Lee Noell: the Noel-Ardinger family.

Of my 32 fifth great grandparents on my paternal mother’s side, two are known immigrants: Johannes “John” Felix, born in Lambach, Moselle, Lorraine, France, and Johannes Neitzell, born in Germany.

Of my 64 paternal mother’s sixth great grandparents, seven are known immigrants: Mary (surname unknown), born in 1766 in England; Johannes “John” Eckenroth, born in 1709 in Münster, Westfalen, Germany, and his wife Anna Margaretha (surname unknown), born on 1 Aug 1709 in Münster, Westfalen, Germany; Carl Gottfried Winterschmidt, born on 20 May 1751 in Wolfenbüttel, Lower Saxony, Germany; Peter Noël, born about 1720 in Alsace, France; Henry Kuhn, born about 1718 in Bavaria, Germany, and his wife Anna Margaret Schmidt, born about 1723 in Baden-Württemberg, Bayern, Germany.

Of my 128 seventh great grandparents on my paternal mother’s side, ten are known immigrants: Joseph Noël, born on 3 Feb 1679 in Saint-Stail, Vosges, Lorraine, France, and his wife Margaret (surname unknown), born in Alsace, France; John Peter Ardinger, born in 1700 in Austria; Johan Ernst Kiesecker, born in 1729 in Steinmark, Unterfranken, Bayern, Germany, and his wife Christiana Beck, born in 1730 in Steinmark, Unterfranken, Bayern, Germany; Johann Peter Stambach, born on 11 Feb 1729 in Kutzenhausen, Bas-Rhin, Alsace, France, and his wife Catharine (surname unknown), born in 1725 in France; Ignatius Nathaniel Lightner, born in 1709 in London, England; and John Kuhn, born 1696 in Bavaria, Germany, and his wife Anna Barbara (surname unknown), born in 1698 in Bavaria, Germany.

Finally, of my 256 possible 8th great grandparents on my paternal mother’s side, two are known immigrants: Johannes Adam Leitner, born in 1678 in Rheinland, Germany, and his wife Magdalene (surname unknown), born in 1682 in Germany.

Armoiry-France

#ancestry     #familytree     #genealogy     #immigrantancestors

Categories: Immigrant Ancestors, Noel-Ardinger Line | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Please share your thoughts...

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Amazing Ancestors

Portraits and profiles of my family

And the Tenth Time

"Nine times out of ten... But what about the tenth time?"

The Women Who Made Me

Finding the extraordinary in the ordinary

Before Now

The Past is History

Amanda Bradburn

Website of Author and Editor Amanda Bradburn

Daze & Weekes

I'm just a colourful Renaissance woman/human box of wine here to enlighten (and amuse) you.

Today in History

"Tell me a fact, and I'll learn. Tell me a truth, and I'll believe. But tell me a story, and it will live in my heart forever." - Steve Sabol, NFL Films

Miner Descent

Tracing each branch back to their arrival in America

Scoundrels + Saints

Genealogy Gets Real: Stories of the Good, the Bad & Everyone Else

Dusty Roots & Forgotten Treasures

Researching, Preserving, and Sharing Genealogical Information For Future Generations

Tales of a Family

Finding my Way Home

Lives Our Ancestors Left Behind

What were their stories for us?

Lineage Hunter

Exploring Multiple Family Lines

About Those Ancestors

They can hide, but they can't run!

Generations of Nomads

On the Trail of Family Faces, Places, and Stories Around the World

axehandles

how we go on...

GraveSeeker's Diary

“I am the now of the then. My body is the embodiment of all my ancestors who came before me. They live on in me.” ― Jarod Kintz.

Descended from Royalty

Life is lived forward, but understood backward

Filling in the Family Tree

Hopper, Hedrick, Cowan, Hinson, Gray, Hickman, Reece, Perkins and more

Rael & Fernandez Family History

Recording and sharing my journey learning about my ancestors

familytreegirldotcom

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

The Redeeming Thread

My crazy life adventures that always seem to have one redeeming thread.

Forgotten Ancestors

Tracing The Faces

My Ducks in a Row

using FamilySearch and Ancestry.com to organize your family history

Almost Home

Genealogy Research and Consulting

Tracking Down The Family

Family History and Genealogy

Shaking the Family Tree

Let the nuts fall where they may.

Quiet Echoes In Time

Thinking Today About Countless Yesterdays

PastToPresentGenealogy

Family History Research by Jane Roberts

Expressing my family history

and other random thoughts...

The Family Stump

The branches, leaves and stumps of our family tree

A Wise Heart's Journey

Finding ancestors one step at a time.

Andersons of Colonial N. Carolina

so I start this site in Virginia... go figure

